web analytics


Peter Cowan Writers Centre Inc. has previously conducted four annual writing competitions for writers residing in Australia:

The Peter Cowan 600 Short Story Competition,

The Trudy Graham-Julie Lewis Literary Award,

The Patron’s Prize for Poets, and

The Glen Phillips Poetry Prize.

In 2021, the Centre is conducting the Peter Cowan 600 Short Story Award for unpublished stories up to 600 words maximum. Further details can be found HERE