web analytics

2020 Members Only Prose Competition Results

The results are in for the 2020 PCWC Members Only Prose Competition. Congratulations to the following winners:

Open Award:           Elizabeth Brennan for ‘Going Home’

Commended:           Laila Miller for ‘The Love Affair’

Novice Prize:          Christine Eyres for ‘Spawned’

Commended:          Carolyn Parker for ‘The Fear’

Our thanks to all members who entered the competition.

Thanks also to our Judge, WA writer Brooke Dunnell. You can read the Judge’s Report here.

Stay tuned for the return of our national prose award, the PC600 Short Story Competition in February 2021.